Renegade Public Forums
C&C: Renegade --> Dying since 2003™, resurrected in 2024!
Home » Tiberian Technologies / Blackhand Studios » Tiberian Technologies Forum » End Game Results displayed until a player joins then rejoins a server
End Game Results displayed until a player joins then rejoins a server [message #487712] Wed, 28 May 2014 06:06
Jerad2142 is currently offline  Jerad2142
Messages: 3805
Registered: July 2006
Location: USA
Karma: 6
General (3 Stars)
Sometimes when you join a server you will be presented with an end game results screen that won't go away, you have to quit and rejoin the server.


This is an old bug that I used to see all the time on ECW, its caused by the round ending (via timer or coded event) and there being no players in game. For some reason if the round ends with no players in game the next time a player joins they are presented with the results screen (perhaps the goal was it to be a feature but beings the only thing the player can do is quit and rejoin before they can actually play its more of an inconvenience than anything).


[Updated on: Wed, 28 May 2014 06:07]

Report message to a moderator

Previous Topic: Bug
Next Topic: Keys Config per map?
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Sat Apr 13 20:47:56 MST 2024

Total time taken to generate the page: 0.00563 seconds